Reflection week 4

Week 4 was a very short week for me since I couldn’t attend the first OT because of an appointment and missed the second one because I didn’t know there was an OT on Friday because of some roster confusion between the module book, infonet and people. What I did attend was the lecture about the European Union, afterwards I did wonder why though. The information was very basic and pretty much all known. The lecturer didn’t seem to know a whole lot about what she was talking about or didn’t prepare very well, all the information given could have been found on the website and she wasn’t familiar with some terms in her own PowerPoint presentation. I was mostly looking forward to the link between social work and Europe because I have acquired very little information about this subject in European Studies. Sadly, the information given on this topic was: “There pretty much isn’t any social policy on European level.”. This did confirm my previous thoughts but didn’t really taught me anything. Further, I did some reading in my book for the book report and hope to make it through the book before the deadline.

Leave a comment